Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joy McHargue

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Joy McHargue

4.9 out of 5 (22 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jodi Smith

Jodi Smith

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company been with them for a long time."
Profile photo of Tana Sims

Tana Sims

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Christi Baker is fantastic to work with!! Always pleasant, always on top of everything!"
Profile photo of linzie k

linzie k

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Honestly a great insurance to have, I've never had any problems. And they go above and beyond if you can't make your payment quite yet and they under stand life happens. Honestly a great group of people. Thank you for being there for me"
Profile photo of Kelly Jones

Kelly Jones

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have had Joy as our agent for close to 20 years and have had State Farm for over 30 years. When we needed State Farm the most recently they stepped up and took great care of us. Joy called frequently to check on us and even came out in person. Joy and her team including Cathy Wilson helped make a tragedy a little more bearable with their knowledge & empathy. I highly recommend Joy McHargue and will always be a State Farm client."
Profile photo of Geordie

Geordie

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Joy for 5 years. Luckily I have not had to utilize her services until this past December. Joy went above and beyond for an insurance agent and helped get me more rental car time, advised me on what to do and the steps to take, and always got back to me every time in a timely manner. IN the past I had gotten insurance over the internet, main line companies mostly, and Joys rates are competitive, but for the service I got when I actually had to use insurance...her rates are a deal!"
Profile photo of Christopher Blue

Christopher Blue

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company around. Great fast service. Great rates, my wife and I recently received rates under 30 a month. Been with them over thirty years. Thanks every one!"
Profile photo of Randy Jones

Randy Jones

July 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agent! Very knowledgeable and always just a phone call away."
Profile photo of Norma Muscara Muscara

Norma Muscara Muscara

April 26, 2021

3  out of  5
"I love my state farm I absolutely tell everyone how great Joy Mchargue and all the associates there I couldn't be happier with my coverage please check them out."
Profile photo of Christopher Hauk

Christopher Hauk

April 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome service! 5 ☆☆☆☆☆ Above & Beyond"
Profile photo of John Lewis

John Lewis

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great folks 👍🏼"
Profile photo of LetStayActive PR

LetStayActive PR

June 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"I love going to Mrs. McHargue at State Farm. She's so knowledgeable and has good suggestions. I hope she continues the good work."
Profile photo of Bill “Catman” Catoire

Bill “Catman” Catoire

June 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff. Helpful sniff knowledgeable"
Profile photo of Gaby Alvarez

Gaby Alvarez

November 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Joy is great, best agent I've ever had. I love her enthusiasm to help and get you on the right policy. They're are always available or call you back right away. I've never even had to visit her office and I get such great service Everytime I need something. 👍"
Profile photo of Crystal Underwood

Crystal Underwood

November 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service, reasonable prices, close to home. Recommend by friend. I use Lena Stubbing (sp?)"
Profile photo of E Melchior

E Melchior

July 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"Joy is great and so is the staff. They are quick and get your questions answered."